+  
 

 
   

 


 

 
     


People of Antilium

 

Current Participants


  Feray Adiguzel
(adiguzel at umich.edu)
Discipline: Business
Research Associate, School of Business Administration
Research Interests:
Marketing and Engineering Design

Jan-Henrik Andersen
(janhande at umich.edu)
Discipline: Art & Design
Assistant Professor, Industrial Design
Ph.D. (84) National College of Art and Design in Oslo

  Arran Caza
(acaza at umich.edu)
Discipline: Business
Ph.D. Candidate
B.S.('94) University of Ottawa

  Seda Demiroz
(sdemiroz at umich.edu)
Discipline: Art & Design

  Peter Ebbes
(pebbes at umich.edu)
Discipline: Business
Visiting Scholar
Ph.D. (04), M.A. (99), University of Groningen

Fred Feinburg
(feinf@umich.edu)
Discipline: Business
Michael R. and Mary Kay Hallman Fellow & Associate Professor of Marketing
Ph.D., Massachusetts Institute Of Technology, 1989
S.B., Massachusetts Institute Of Technology, 1983

Research Interest :

Marketing and Engineering Design

Bart Frischknecht
(bdfrisch at umich.edu)
Discipline: Mechanical Engineering
M.S. candidate
B.S. ('04) Brigham Young University
Research Interest:
Interdisciplinary product development, design methodology

Rich Gonzalez
(gonzo@umich.edu)
Discipline: Psychology
Professor of Psychology, Professor of Statistics
Ph.D., Stanford University, 1990
B.A., University of California, Los Angeles, 1985
Research Interest :
Psychology and Engineering Design

Ilkin Hossoy
(ihossoy@umich.edu)
Discipline: Mechanical Engineering
M.S.(03), University of Michigan
M.S. Textile(01), B.S. Textile(99), Istanbul Tech. University
Research Interest :
Analytical Craftsmanship

Mattias Jonsson
(mattiasj@umich.edu)
Discipline: Mathematics
Assistant Professor
PhD., Royal Institute of Technology

  Katie Kerfoot
(kkerfoot@umich.edu)
Discipline: Mechanical Engineering
Undergraduate student

Michael Kokkolaras
(mk@umich.edu)
Discipline: Mechanical Engineering
Assistant Research Scientist
Ph.D.(98), Rice University
Dipl. Aero. (92), Munich University of Technology
Research Interest :
Multidisciplinary optimization, design under uncertainty

Zhijun Li
(zhijunl@umich.edu)
Discipline: Mechanical Engineering
Ph.D. Candidate (Ph.B.)
M.S.(03), University of Michigan
B.S.(01), Tsinghua University
Research Interest :
Reliability based design optimization

Erin MacDonald
(erinmacd@umich.edu)
Discipline: Mechanical Engineering
Ph.D. Pre-candidate
B.S.(98), Brown University
Research Interest :
Analytical Craftsmanship

Jeremy Michalek
(michalek@umich.edu)
Discipline: Mechanical Engineering
Ph.D. candidate (Ph.C.)
M.S.(02), University of Michigan
B.S.(99), Carnegie Mellon
Research Interest :
Marketing and Engineering Design, Public Policy

Panos Papalambros
(pyp@umich.edu)
Discipline: Mechanical Engineering
Donald C Graham Professor, Executive Director of ARC
Ph.D.(79), M.S.(76), Stanford University
Dipl.(74), National Technical University of Athens
Research Interest :
Design Optimization, Large Scale System Synthesis

Hyoung-June Park
(archphj@umich.edu)
Discipline: Mechanical Engineering
Ph.D. Arch. candidate (Ph.C.)
M.S. Design(97), Massachusetts Institute of Technology
M.Arch.(95), University of Michigan
B.S. Arch.(92), Yonsei University

Research Interest :

Aesthetics in Design

Mathew Parkinson
(mparkins@engin.umich.edu)
Discipline: Biomedical Engineering
Research Fellow
Ph.D. Biomed.(04), M.S. IOE(03), University of Michigan
M.S.(98), B.S.(96), Bringham Young University
Research Interest :
Biomechanics, balance maint., rigorous design methods

Eric Rask
(erask@engin.umich.edu)
Discipline: Mechanical Engineering
M.S. candidate
B.S.(03), B.S. IOE(03), University of Michigan
Research Interest :
HEV's, Engines

Kristi Schmidt
(krischmi@umich.edu)
Discipline: Industrial and Operational Engineering
Research Interest:
Analytical Craftsmanship

Steve Skerlos
(skerlos@umich.edu)
Discipline: Mechanical Engineering
Assistant Professor
PhD ('99) IE, University of Illinois-Urbana-Champaign
Research Interest:
Design and Public Policy

  Eric John Stahmer
(estahmer@umich.edu)
Discipline: Mechanical Engineering

Laura Stojan
(lstojan@umich.edu)
Discipline: Mechanical Engineering
Undergraduate student


Past Participants

 

 

Allan Afuah

(afuah at umich.edu)
University of Michigan

 

Elizabeth Bartmess-LeVasseur

(bartmess@umich.edu)
University of Michigan

 

Jungmin Choi

(jungminc@umich.edu)
University of Michigan

Ruchi Choudhary, Ph.D. Arch. ('04)

(ruchi.choudhary@coa.gatech.edu)
Georgia Institute of Technology

Panayiotis Georgiopoulos, M.Eng.('99), D.Eng.('03)

(panayio@umich.edu)
Dell, Inc.

Elena Primikiri, Ph.D. Arch('04), M.S. Arch('03)

(eprimi@umich.edu)
University of Patras

 

Teresa Rocha

(trocha@umich.edu)
University of Michigan

Lara Sherefkin, M.S.('03)

(ljustina@umich.edu)
Cummins, Inc.

 
   
 

 

   
 

ANTILIUM 2004 Send E-mail (Webmaster) | Site Printing Tips